LoveSurf Community

| Lovesurf Blog

7 Law of Attraction Hacks That Will Change Your Life Forever

1. Start Your Day with Positivity The morning, right when you are waking up, is a magical time for your mind. As you are waking up and putting yourself together for the day, your mind is making a big transition from the unconscious, abstract world of sleeping and dreaming to the more rational, concrete reality of day-to-day life. What you are thinking, feeling, and believing during this time has a profound rippling effect on your entire day. As soon as you wake up, declare positivity into the day! Bless it. Find something to be grateful for and focus on it. Instill your intention (for peace, positivity, abundance – whatever it may be) into your subconscious mind to instantly start finding reasons for the day to be fantastic!The morning is also a great time to do spiritual practices like yoga or meditation, or to at least give yourself a little dose of something you love, whether it’s music, creative writing, that cup of coffee or tea, or some extra snuggle time with your cat. ☺ 2. Balancing the Scale No matter who you are or what you do, you are always going to encounter a certain degree of negativity throughout your day …

7 Law of Attraction Hacks That Will Change Your Life Forever Read More »

Share this with a friend:
| Lovesurf Blog

Complete Yoga Lifestyle Guide: The 8 Limbs of Yoga

The history of yoga can be traced back 4,000-5,000 years, but in the second century B.C.E., the “8 Limbed Yogic Path” was introduced. The 8 Limbed Yogic Path is a step-by-step guide on how to attain the realization of yoga, or union, with the universal self. Credited to a sage by the name of Patanjali, the 8 Limbed Yogic Path was likely created by a group of individuals. If you’re looking for ways to expand your yogi lifestyle both on and off of the mat, having a basic knowledge of the 8 Limbed Yogic Path is a great way to start.  Below we’ll scratch the surface of the 8 Limbed Path. If after reading this you’d like to learn more, we encourage you to check out The Yoga Sutras of Patanjali (by Sri Swami Satchidananda) or The Yamas & Niyamas (by Deborah Adele). You should also consider signing up for Yoga Teacher Training where we discuss these concepts at length.  1. YAMA Patanjali lists five yamas, or moral restraints, which apply specifically to how one should behave towards other humans:  Ahimsa – Non-violence, freedom from harming Satya – Truthfulness Asteya – Non-stealing, freedom from stealing Brahmacharya – Moderation Aparigraha – …

Complete Yoga Lifestyle Guide: The 8 Limbs of Yoga Read More »

Share this with a friend:
Check order status
Create a Return
Contact Us
Our Story
Ambassador Program
Refer A Friend
Scroll to Top